Being Young in 2011 vs. 1911

Posted: February 16, 2011 in Life Musings
Tags: , , , ,

Generations have changed. It’s true. There’s a lot to complain about the way we young folk are, yet at the same time I’m celebrating. Yes we are far more decadent than my granpda’s peers probably were. But in essence we just have have different quirks. Let me illustrate with one quick thought:

When my grandpa was a kid he had a practice of giving a girl a wedding ring and then having children. At my age I much prefer to see if the baby is as awesome as I am, and only then give her a wedding ring, sort of as a thank you gift.

Now who’s the one with the quirks now?

Comments
  1. Chay Nobody says:

    “At my age I much prefer to see if the baby is as awesome as I am, and only then give her a wedding ring, sort of as a thank you gift.”
    LOL – yeah, now we know why no girl would let you get anywhere near impregnating her. With an attitude like that, you’ll be lucky if they would even be willing to talk to you at all…

  2. BYGirl says:

    Congratulations…this one is quite funny. =]
    You’re by far a better blogger when you aren’t ranting about Judaism.

Leave a Reply

